Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

2015 Bulletins

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 15, December 2015
Bill 57 receives royal assent

Following the parliamentary committee sessions that took place on October 27 and 28, 2015, Bill 57, An act to amend the Supplemental Pension Plans Act mainly with respect to the funding of defined benefit pension plans (Bill 57), received royal assent on November 26, 2015.

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 14, October 2015
Parliamentary committee sessions on Bill 57 for pension plans

Parliamentary committee sessions on Bill 57 took place on October 27 and 28, 2015.   

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 13, October 2015
Rates for Health Care Professionals in 2015

During the summer of 2015, Normandin Beaudry conducted its 18th annual survey of fees charged by health care professionals in Quebec. Considering the fact that health care services provided by these specialists are typically covered by group benefits plans, we believe that the results presented below will be of interest to you.

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 12, September 2015
Quebec survey on salary increases

2015-2016 highlights

Normandin Beaudry's annual survey on salary increases reveals that Quebec salaries are expected to increase by 2.7% in 2016. Salary structures are expected to increase by an average of 1.8%.

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 11, August 2015
Ontario Retirement Pension Plan (ORPP): comparable plans defined

On August 11, 2015, Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynne announced additional details on the Ontario Retirement Pension Plan (ORPP), including what defines a comparable workplace pension plan. The ORPP is a new Ontario pension plan aimed at helping working Ontarians who do not have a workplace pension plan.

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 10, July 2015
New Financial Parameters for the Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Plan

On July 1 each year, the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec adjusts the financial parameters applicable to the public prescription drug insurance plan to take into account the increase or decrease in plan costs.

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 9, June 2015
Bill 57

After the bill on the funding of municipal pension plans was assented to last December, the National Assembly continued its work, introducing An Act to amend the Supplemental Pension Plans Act mainly with respect to the funding of defined benefit pension plans (Bill 57) on June 11, 2015.  

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 8, June 2015
Ontario pension plans: Overview of recent changes to legislation

Over the last year, several legislative changes have impacted pension plans registered with the Financial Services Commission of Ontario (FSCO). The purpose of this information bulletin is to present the key legislative amendments that recently came into effect in Ontario. It also aims to summarize the bills and regulations that should be introduced in the near future.

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 7, June 2015
Accounting standards applicable to employee future benefits: What assumptions do Canadian companies use?

Several private sector companies must include the recognition of their obligations towards defined benefit pension plans (DB plans) and group insurance plans offered to retirees (other post-retirement benefits) in their financial statements.

NB Bulletins Vol. 18 N. 6, may 2015
Bill 28 passed - implications for group benefits plans

The National Assembly passed Bill 28 on April 20, 2015. This bill includes a host of budget measures and numerous changes to different laws. Several of the measures announced impact directly or indirectly group benefits plans.  

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 5, April 2015
Amendments to the Pension Benefits Standards Regulations, 1985

On March 25, 2015, the final amendments to the Pension Benefits Standards Regulations, 1985 (the "Regulations") were published in the Canada Gazette.

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 4, April 2015
Ontario Retirement Pension Plan (ORPP)

Public consultations on Bill 56, An Act to require the establishment of the Ontario Retirement Pension Plan (ORPP), were recently held and ended in late March 2015. The purpose of this major bill is to create an additional savings instrument that will strengthen the current retirement income system for working Ontarians. 

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 3, March 2015
Longevity insurance: a first contract in Canada

As Normandin Beaudry informed you in its September 2014 information bulletin, longevity risk management will lead to new risk mitigation strategies hitting the Canadian market, including longevity insurance. The March 3 announcement of the $5 billion longevity insurance agreement reached between BCE and Sun Life Financial confirms this trend.

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 2, February 2015
2014 tax credit for medical expenses

For the 2014 tax year, a tax credit ranging from 4% to 20% of incurred medical expenses(1) could be granted to Canadian taxpayers. The credit is subject to certain conditions and depends on the province of residence.

NB Bulletin Vol. 18 N. 1, January 2015
2015 Social Security Programs Parameters

As in previous years, we inform you about the parameters that will be used by the major social security programs in 2015.

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Communiqués 2015

Communiqué NB Vol. 18 N. 15, décembre 2015
Sanction du projet de loi 57

À la suite de la commission parlementaire tenue les 27 et 28 octobre 2015, le projet de loi 57, intitulé « Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite principalement quant au financement des régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées » (« PL57 »), a été sanctionné le 26 novembre dernier.

Communiqué NB Vol. 18 N. 14, octobre 2015
Commission parlementaire sur le projet de loi 57 pour les régimes de retraite

La commission parlementaire sur le projet de loi 57 (« PL57 ») s’est tenue les 27 et 28 octobre derniers.

Communiqué NB Vol. 18 N. 13, octobre 2015
Les tarifs des spécialistes de la santé en 2015

Au cours de l’été 2015, Normandin Beaudry a mené sa 18enquête annuelle sur les tarifs exigés par les spécialistes de la santé au Québec. Ces coûts étant généralement couverts par les régimes d’assurance collective, les constats qui suivent sauront sûrement vous intéresser.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 18 N. 12, septembre 2015
L'enquête québécoise sur les augmentations salariales

Faits saillants 2015-2016
 

L’enquête annuelle de Normandin Beaudry sur les prévisions salariales révèle un budget global d’augmentations salariales estimé à 2,7 % pour l’année 2016. L’augmentation des structures salariales, quant à elle, est estimée en moyenne à 1,8 %.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 11, août 2015
Régime de retraite de la province de l’Ontario (RRPO) : les régimes comparables définis

Le 11 août dernier, la première ministre de l'Ontario, Kathleen Wynne, présentait des détails additionnels sur le Régime de retraite de la province de l’Ontario (RRPO), dont la définition du concept de régime de retraite d’employeur comparable. Rappelons que le RRPO est un nouveau régime de retraite ontarien visant à aider les travailleurs de l’Ontario qui ne bénéficient pas d’un régime de retraite au travail.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 10, juillet 2015
Nouveaux paramètres financiers du régime d’assurance médicaments du Québec

Au 1er juillet de chaque année, la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec ajuste les paramètres financiers applicables au régime public d’assurance médicaments afin de tenir compte de l’accroissement ou de la diminution des coûts du régime.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 9, juin 2015
Projet de loi 57

À la suite de la sanction en décembre dernier du projet de loi visant le financement des régimes de retraite du secteur municipal, l’Assemblée nationale a poursuivi ses travaux pour en arriver à présenter, le 11 juin dernier, le projet de loi 57 intitulé « Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite principalement quant au financement des régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées » (« PL57 »).

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 8, juin 2015
Régimes de retraite en Ontario : survol des récentes modifications à la législation

Au cours de la dernière année, plusieurs changements législatifs ont affecté les régimes de retraite enregistrés auprès de la Commission des services financiers de l’Ontario (« CSFO »). Le présent communiqué vise à faire état des principales modifications législatives qui sont récemment entrées en vigueur en Ontario. Il veut également résumer les projets de lois et de règlements qui devraient voir le jour dans un avenir rapproché.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 7, juin 2015
Normes comptables applicables aux avantages sociaux futurs : quelles hypothèses sont utilisées par les entreprises canadiennes?

Plusieurs entreprises du secteur privé doivent inclure la reconnaissance des engagements pour les régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées (« régimes PD ») et pour les régimes d’assurance collective offerts aux retraités (« autres avantages après la retraite ») dans leurs états financiers.

Communiqué NB Vol. 18 N. 6, mai 2015
Projet de Loi 28 adopté - Des conséquences pour les régimes d'assurance collective

Le 20 avril dernier, l’Assemblée nationale a adopté le projet de loi 28. Ce projet de loi inclut une foule de mesures budgétaires et de multiples changements à différentes lois. Parmi les mesures annoncées, plusieurs touchent les régimes d’assurance collective de façon directe ou indirecte. Le tableau suivant présente le sommaire des effets attendus sur les régimes.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 5, avril 2015
Modifications apportées au Règlement de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension

Le 25 mars dernier ont été publiées dans la Gazette du Canada les modifications finales apportées au Règlement de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension (« Règlement »).

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 4, avril 2015
Régime de retraite de la province de l’Ontario (RRPO)

Des séances de consultation publiques portant sur le projet de loi 56, Loi exigeant l’établissement du Régime de retraite de la province de l’Ontario (« RRPO »), ont été tenues récemment et ont pris fin en mars 2015. Ce projet de loi d’envergure vise la création d’un instrument d’épargne additionnel qui renforcera le système de revenu de retraite actuel pour les travailleurs de l’Ontario.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 3, mars 2015
Assurance longévité : un premier contrat au Canada

Normandin Beaudry vous l’annonçait dans son communiqué de septembre 2014 : la gestion du risque de longévité entraînera l’apparition de nouvelles stratégies de réduction de ce risque sur le marché canadien, notamment l’assurance longévité. La conclusion d’un contrat de ce type d’une valeur de 5 milliards de dollars entre BCE et la Financière Sun Life, annoncée le 3 mars dernier, confirme cette tendance.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 2, février 2015
Crédit d'impôt 2014 pour frais médicaux

Pour l’année d’imposition 2014, un contribuable canadien pourrait se voir accorder un crédit d'impôt variant entre 4 % et 20 % de ses dépenses engagées pour des frais médicaux(1). Le crédit est accordé sous certaines réserves et varie en fonction de la province de résidence.

Communiqué NB, Vol 18 N. 1, janvier 2015
Les programmes de sécurité sociale : nouveaux paramètres pour 2015

Comme chaque année, nous vous informons des paramètres qui seront utilisés par les principaux programmes de sécurité sociale en 2015.