Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

Public Sector Accounting Board project about Employment Benefits: Normandin Beaudry is involved

LinkedIn

There, in black and white

NB Bulletin Vol. 20 N. 2, January 2017

The Public Sector Accounting Board (PSAB) published at the end of November 2016 an Invitation to Comment about the deferral provisions for employment benefits (recognition of gains and losses and valuation of plan assets), included in Sections PS 3250 and PS 3255. This publication will be of particular interest to people who are preparing financial statements in the public sector.

The Invitation to Comment will allow the PSAB to obtain comments from various market participants about the deferral provisions and identify if potential alternatives and related considerations need to be considered, before taking a position and publish a new proposed Section through an exposure draft.

Normandin Beaudry will submit its own comments. We will also support some organizations working in the public and accounting standards sectors for their discussions to develop their own comments (through the participation of our consultants on committees). Normandin Beaudry is also contributing to the PSAB project through the membership of one of our partners (Josée Patry) on the advisory group, which supports the task force in charge of the project. You can access the PSAB Invitation to Comment for more information and to answer, should you have any comments to submit. Webinars presented on January 30 and 31 will also allow you to learn more about the project. 

The PSAB started in 2016 its project to review Sections PS 3250 and PS 3255 and eventually publish a new Section about employment benefits. The Invitation to Comment is about a portion of Phase I of the project, which will also address the discount rate. Phase II will address other elements such as target benefit plans, multi-employer benefits plans, etc.

 

Please feel free to contact us for additional information.

514.285.1122
 
630, René-Lévesque Blvd. West, 30th floor
Montreal, Quebec, H3B 1S6

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Travaux du Conseil sur la comptabilité dans le secteur public au sujet des avantages sociaux : Normandin Beaudry s'implique

LinkedIn

noir sur blanc

Communiqué NB Vol. 20 N. 2, janvier 2017

Le Conseil sur la comptabilité dans le secteur public (CCSP) a publié à la fin novembre 2016 un Appel à commentaires concernant les dispositions relatives au report pour les avantages sociaux (reconnaissance des gains et pertes actuariels ainsi que l’évaluation des actifs du régime), énoncées dans les chapitres SP 3250 et SP 3255. Cette publication est particulièrement d’intérêt pour les personnes participant à la préparation d’états financiers dans le secteur public.

L’Appel à commentaires permettra au CCSP d’obtenir les commentaires des différents intervenants du marché au sujet des dispositions relatives au report et de savoir s’il existe d’autres options et des questions connexes à considérer avant de prendre position et de publier un nouveau chapitre sous forme d’exposé-sondage.

Normandin Beaudry fera parvenir ses commentaires. Elle aidera également certains organismes impliqués dans le secteur public et les normes comptables à réfléchir aux commentaires qu’ils formuleront, grâce à la participation de certains de nos conseillers au sein de comités. Normandin Beaudry participe également au projet du CCSP avec la présence d’un de nos associés (Josée Patry) dans le Groupe consultatif qui assiste le Groupe de travail en charge du projet. Vous pouvez consulter l’Appel à commentaires du CCSP pour plus d’information et y répondre si vous avez des commentaires à formuler. Des webinaires présentés les 30 et 31 janvier vous permettront aussi d’en savoir plus.

Le CCSP a débuté en 2016 son projet afin d’examiner les chapitres SP 3250 et SP 3255 et de publier éventuellement un nouveau chapitre sur les avantages sociaux. La publication de l’Appel à commentaires est en lien avec une partie du premier volet du projet qui traitera également du taux d’actualisation utilisé. Le deuxième volet portera sur d’autres aspects tels que les régimes à prestation cible, les régimes interemployeurs, etc. 

 

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements à ce sujet, communiquez avec les conseillers de Normandin Beaudry.

514.285.1122
 
630, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 30e étage
Montréal (Québec) H3B 1S6