Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

2011 Bulletins

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 12, December 2011
NB Bulletin Vol 14. N. 11, November 2011
Accounting standards applicable to employee future benefits: what Quebec-based companies do

Several private sector companies will soon be finalizing their budgets for the upcoming fiscal year and preparing their financial statements for the current fiscal year. These must include the recognition of the costs for defined benefit pension plans (DB plans) and for group insurance plans offered to retirees (other post-retirement benefits).

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 10, October 2011
Highlights of the first Quebec specific survey on salary increase budgets for 2011-2012

Over this past summer, the Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés and Normandin Beaudry invited organizations with operations in Quebec to participate in the first Quebec specific survey on salary increases for 2011–2012.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 9, September 2011
Did you know that you can save up to 50% on the cost of your drugs?

To save on the cost of your drugs, ask your pharmacist if there is a generic version, or copy, of the brand name drug. Once the patent on a brand name drug has expired, generic versions of this drug are produced.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 8, August 2011
Rates for health care professionals in 2011

During the summer, Normandin Beaudry conducted its 14th annual survey of fees charged by health care professionals in Quebec. Since health care services provided by these specialists are generally covered by group insurance plans, we believe that the results of our survey will be of great interest to you.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 7, August 2011
Review of the institutional fund performances over the first semester of 2011

We are pleased to present our mid-year review analyzing the performance as at June 30, 2011, of institutional managers comprising the Normandin Beaudry Investment Funds Universe. The purpose of this review is to keep you up-to-date on the recent performance of financial markets and institutional managers. You will receive this review each year after the end of the first semester.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 6, July 2011
New Financial Parameters for the Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Plan

The Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec recently announced the new financial parameters that will apply to the public prescription drug insurance plan for the period of July 1st, 2011 to June 30, 2012. One of the provisions of Quebec's Act respecting prescription drug insurance provides for the revision of these parameters on July 1st each year to take into account the increase or decrease in plan costs.

NB Bulletin, Vol 14, N. 5, July 2011
Changes to the Quebec Pension Plan: Will They Affect My Retirement?

On June 13, 2011, the Quebec government passed the changes to the Quebec Pension Plan announced in its latest budget. The change concerning the pension reduction for early retirement (before age 65) has captured popular attention. From January 1, 2012 until 2016, the actuarial adjustment factor will gradually increase from 0.5% to 0.6% for each month between the time the pension payment begins and age 65.

Special publication - June 2011
Amendments to accounting standards applicable to employee future benefits

Currently, Canada's accounting standards are undergoing changes and are being brought in line with new Canadian standards or with international accounting standards. Canadian organizations are thus in the middle of a transition period and must already anticipate the impact of further amendments for employee future benefits in the short term.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 4, April 2011
Mandatory report on pay equity

Section 4 of the Pay Equity Act requires that employers submit a report on implementation of the Act in their organizations. The Règlement concernant la déclaration de l'employeur en matière d'équité salariale, effective March 1, 2011, stipulates the content and form of the mandatory report on pay equity.

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 3, March 2011
Tax credit for medical expenses

Subject to certain eligibility criteria, a tax credit of between 4% and 20% of the incurred expenses can be granted to the taxpayer(1).

NB Bulletin Vol. 6, N. 2, March 2011
Pension plans: new developments affecting solvency valuation

In recent years, the solvency of pension plans has been a source of major headaches for plan sponsors. The disastrous investment performance in 2008, combined with the steep increase in solvency liabilities, has had catastrophic consequences on the financial health of pension plans.

Quickfacts
Quickfacts on Health Insurance Premiums and tax in Canada

In addition to the NB Bulletin, Vol. 14, no 1, published in January 2011, here is a summary of the Health insurance premiums and tax for all Canadian provinces.

Click here to download the PDF (110 Kb)

NB Bulletin Vol. 14 N. 1, January 2011
The 2011 Social Security Programs Parameters

The Year's Maximum Pensionable Earnings (YMPE) for 2011 is $48,300, an increase of 2.3% over the 2010 YMPE of $47,200. The basic exemption remains at the current level of $3,500, which is the level applicable since January 1st, 1998. Employee and employer contribution rates remain at 4.95% of contributory earnings in 2011, for an annual maximum contribution of $2,217.60. The maximum monthly retirement pension at age 65 is set at $960.00 for 2011, based on the average YMPE over the last five years.

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Communiqués 2011

Communiqué NB Vol 14 N. 12, décembre 2011
Nouvelles mesures d’allègement pour les régimes de retraite

La Régie des rentes du Québec a publié, le 28 décembre dernier le projet de Règlement concernant les nouvelles mesures d’allègement pour les régimes de retraite du secteur privé.

Communiqué NB Vol 14 N. 11, novembre 2011
Normes comptables applicables aux avantages sociaux futurs : que font les entreprises québécoises?

Plusieurs entreprises du secteur privé finaliseront bientôt leurs budgets pour la prochaine année fiscale et prépareront leurs états financiers pour l’année fiscale en cours. Ceux-ci doivent inclure la reconnaissance des coûts constatés pour les régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées (« régimes PD ») et pour les régimes d’assurance collective offerts aux retraités (« autres avantages après la retraite »).

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 10, Octobre 2011
Faits saillants de la première enquête québécoise sur les augmentations salariales 2011-2012

Au cours de l’été 2011, l’Ordre des CRHA, en collaboration avec Normandin Beaudry, a invité les organisations du Québec à participer à la première édition de l’Enquête québécoise sur les augmentations salariales 2011-2012.

Communiqué NB Vol 14 N. 9, septembre 2011
Savez-vous que vous pouvez économiser jusqu'à 50 % sur le prix de vos médicaments?

Pour économiser sur le prix de vos médicaments, informez-vous à votre pharmacien afin de savoir s’il existe une version générique, souvent appelée copie, d’un médicament d’origine. Lorsque le brevet de protection d’un médicament d’origine est expiré, des versions génériques de ce médicament sont produites.

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 8, août 2011
Les tarifs des spécialistes de la santé en 2011

Au cours de l’été, Normandin Beaudry a mené sa 14e enquête annuelle sur les tarifs exigés par les spécialistes de la santé au Québec. Ces coûts étant généralement couverts par les régimes d’assurance collective, les résultats de notre sondage sauront sûrement vous intéresser. 

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 7, août 2011
Performance des fonds de placement institutionnels

C’est avec plaisir que nous présentons notre revue semestrielle analysant la performance au 30 juin 2011 des gestionnaires institutionnels composant l’Univers de fonds de placement Normandin Beaudry. Cette revue est réalisée chaque année suivant la fin du premier semestre et vise à vous informer des plus récentes performances des marchés financiers et des gestionnaires institutionnels. 

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 6, juillet 2011
Nouveaux paramètres financiers du régime d'assurance médicaments du Québec

La Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec a récemment annoncé les nouveaux paramètres financiers applicables au régime public d'assurance médicaments pour la période du 1er juillet 2011 au 30 juin 2012. L'une des dispositions de la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec prévoit la révision de ces paramètres au 1er juillet de chaque année afin de tenir compte de l'accroissement ou de la diminution des coûts du régime.

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 5, juillet 2011
Modification à la rente de retraite du RRQ : Un effet sur ma retraite?

Le 13 juin 2011, le gouvernement du Québec a adopté les modifications relatives au Régime de rentes du Québec annoncées dans son dernier budget. Le changement visant la réduction de la rente pour une retraite avant 65 ans a retenu l'attention populaire : il a été décidé d'augmenter graduellement, d'ici 2016, le facteur de réduction de 0,5 % à 0,6 % par mois d'anticipation de la rente avant 65 ans.

Publication spéciale - Juin 2011
Modifications aux normes comptables applicables aux avantages sociaux futurs

Les normes comptables canadiennes connaissent des modifications et migrent soit vers de nouvelles normes canadiennes, soit vers les normes comptables internationales. Les organisations canadiennes sont donc en pleine transition et doivent déjà anticiper l’impact d’autres changements pour les avantages sociaux futurs dans un avenir rapproché. 

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 4, avril 2011
Déclaration obligatoire en matière d'équité salariale

L'article 4 de la Loi sur l'équité salariale (ci-après, « LÉS ») prévoit une déclaration des employeurs sur l'application de la loi dans leur entreprise. Le 1er mars 2011, l'entrée en vigueur du Règlement concernant la déclaration de l'employeur en matière d'équité salariale précise le contenu et la forme de la Déclaration obligatoire en matière d'équité salariale (ci-après, « DEMÉS »).

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 3, mars 2011
Crédit d'impôt pour frais médicaux

Sous réserve de certains critères d'admissibilité, un contribuable peut se voir accorder un crédit d'impôt variant de 4 % à 20 % des dépenses engagées pour des frais médicaux(1).

Communiqué NB Vol. 14 N. 2, mars 2011
Régimes de retraite : des nouveautés touchant l'évaluation de solvabilité

Dans les dernières années, la solvabilité des régimes de retraite a causé bien des maux de tête aux promoteurs de régimes. Les rendements catastrophiques de l'année 2008 combinés à une augmentation accrue du passif de solvabilité ont engendré des répercussions désastreuses au niveau de la situation financière des régimes.

Complément au communiqué NB Vol 14. N. 1
Aide-mémoire des primes d'assurance-maladie et imposition au Canada

En complément au Communiqué NB Vol. 14, no 1, publié en janvier 2011, voici le résumé des primes d'assurance-maladie et imposition pour l'ensemble des provinces canadiennes

Cliquez ici pour télécharger le PDF (110 Ko). 

Communiqué NB Vol 14 N. 1, janvier 2011
Les nouveaux paramètres des programmes de sécurité sociale pour l'année 2011

Le maximum des gains admissibles (MGA) est de 48 300 $ pour 2011, ce qui représente une hausse de 2,3 % par rapport au MGA de 2010, qui s'établissait à 47 200 $. L'exemption générale est fixée à 3 500 $ depuis le 1er janvier 1998 et le taux de cotisation pour les employés et l'employeur demeure à 4,95 % des gains cotisables en 2011, pour une cotisation annuelle maximale de 2 217,60 $. Finalement, la rente mensuelle maximale de retraite à 65 ans, calculée sur la base des MGA des cinq dernières années, s'établit à 960,00 $ en 2011.