Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

2003 Bulletins

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 11, December 2003
The 2004 social security programs parameters

We are pleased to inform you about the latest developments regarding the main parameters of the major social security programs to assist you in planning your 2004 budget.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 10, December 2003
The continuation of health and dental coverage in the event of long-term disability

When an employee goes on disability leave - short-term or long-term - benefits coverage can take on new dimension for the employee, and the costs of the coverage can take on new importance for the employer. How do Canadian employers handle this situation?
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6, N. 9, November 2007
Direct payment cards for reimbursement

This bulletin is addressed to groups who have access to dental care coverage and a direct claims submission system by virtue of their group insurance contract.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 8, October 2003
The new exception drugs

In response to an opinion from the Conseil du Médicament, the Ministère de la Santé et des Services Sociaux du Québec has decided to transfer the Symbicort and Advair pumps for asthmatics to Québec's drug insurance plan's list of "exception drugs", as of October 1, 2003.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 7, October 2003
On Health Care Professionals' rates


We are pleased to present the results of our annual survey of the fees that are currently being charged for consultations or treatments provided by health care professionals. This survey was conducted during the month of June of this year.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 6, June 2003
The Income Tax Act

Proposed Regulations Amending the Income Tax Regulations (the "Regulations") were published in the Canada Gazette, Part I on May 17, 2003. Among the proposed amendments is a change to the rules concerning defined benefit Registered Pension Plans ("RPPs") whereby plan members are required to share in the funding of an unfunded actuarial liability.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 5, June 2003
Changes to the Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Plan

On June 11, the Minister of Health and Social Services, Philippe Couillard, announced the latest modifications to the Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Plan effective on July 1, 2003.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 4, May 2003
Changes to the Labour Standards Act

The adoption of Bill 143 in December 2002 introduced amendments to the Act respecting labour standards (the "Act"), with the majority of the changes taking effect on May 1, 2003. The following provisions of the Act affect pension or group insurance plans

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 3, March 2003
The latest in birth control

A new drug marketed as Evra should soon be available in pharmacies. It is a contraceptive which is available only upon prescription. What is unique about this new drug is that it is the first skin patch in this category of drugs

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 2, Febuary 2003
Canada Health Care System

THE ROMANOW REPORT, THE HEALTH ACCORD 2003 AND THE FEDERAL BUDGET
For the past few years, Canada's health care system has been at the center of ministerial discussions. Among other things, it was the subject of various documents (the Romanow and Kirby Reports) and agreements, such that the 2003 federal budget includes provisions creating considerable additional investments in the health care sector.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 6 N. 1, Febuary 2003
The budget features related to retirement savings

The February 18, 2003 federal budget proposes modifications to the Canadian retirement system: a new option at retirement for defined contribution plans (DC) as well as increases in the RRSP contribution limit, the DC limit and the defined benefit (DB) maximum pension accrual. The following table illustrates the differences between the current and the proposed limits

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Communiqués 2003

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 11, décembre 2003
Les nouveaux paramètres des programmes de sécurité sociale pour l'année 2004

Il nous fait plaisir de vous communiquer les récents développements relatifs aux paramètres utilisés par certains programmes de sécurité sociale afin de vous aider dans la planification de votre budget pour l’année 2004.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 10, décembre 2003
La continuation des protections d'assurance santé et dentaire lors d'une invalidité prolongée

Lorsqu'un employé est atteint d'une invalidité, la continuation des protections d'assurance santé et dentaire prend une toute nouvelle dimension pour l'employé. De la même façon, la prolongation de ces couvertures peut avoir des conséquences financières importantes pour l'employeur.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 9, novembre 2003
Les cartes de paiement direct pour le remboursement

Depuis près de vingt ans, l'Association des chirurgiens dentistes du Québec (ACDQ) offre aux dentistes, aux assureurs et aux assurés le service de paiement direct des frais de soins dentaires Dentaide. Ce service permet aux assurés de ne débourser que la portion des frais qui n'est pas assurée lors de leur visite chez le dentiste.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 8, octobre 2003
De nouveaux médicaments d'exception

Suite à un avis du Conseil du médicament¸ le Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec a décidé de transférer les pompes pour asthmatiques Advair et Symbicort sur la liste de médicaments d´exception du régime d´assurance médicaments du Québec à compter du 1er octobre 2003.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 7, octobre 2003
Les tarifs des spécialistes de la santé

Il nous fait plaisir de vous présenter les résultats de notre enquête annuelle relative aux tarifs courants exigés pour des consultations ou des traitements donnés par des spécialistes de la santé. Celle-ci a été menée au cours du mois de juin 2003.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 6, juin 2003
La Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu

En date du 17 mai 2003¸ la Gazette du Canada publiait le projet de Règlement modifiant le Règlement de l´impôt sur le revenu (le Règlement). Une des modifications proposées concerne les régimes de pension `agréés (RPA). Ces modifications visent uniquement les RPA à prestations déterminées selon lesquels les participants au régime sont tenus de prendre part au financement d´un déficit actuariel.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 5, juin 2003
Modifications au régime d'assurance médicaments du Québec

Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux¸ M. Philippe Couillard¸ a annoncé le 11 juin dernier les modifications au régime d´assurance médicaments du Québec qui s´appliqueront à compter du 1er juillet 2003.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 4, mai 2003
Modifications à la loi sur les normes du travail

Suite au projet de Loi no. 143 adopté en décembre 2002, la Loi sur les normes du travail a été modifiée le 1er mai 2003. Les éléments de la Loi ayant un impact sur les régimes de retraite ou d’assurances collectives sont les suivants :

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 3, mars 2003
Arrivée d'un nouveau médicament

Un nouveau médicament, Evra, devrait être disponible sous peu dans les pharmacies. Il s’agit d’un contraceptif disponible sur ordonnance seulement et qui a la particularité d’être le premier timbre transdermique dans cette catégorie de médicaments.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 2, février 2003
Derniers développements du systême de santé canadien

Depuis quelques années¸ le système de santé canadien est au centre des discussions ministérielles. Il a entre autre fait l´objet de différents documents (rapports Romanow et Kirby) et ententes qui ont fait en sorte que le budget fédéral pour l´année fiscale 2003 inclut des dispositions visant un investissement additionnel de taille dans le domaine de la santé.

Communiqué NB Vol. 6 N. 1, février 2003
Mesures budgétaires visant l'épargne-retraite

Le budget fédéral déposé le 18 février 2003 apporte des modifications au système de retraite canadien : une nouvelle option à la retraite dans les régimes à cotisation déterminée (CD) ainsi que l´augmentation des plafonds de cotisations REER¸ de cotisations à des régimes CD et de prestations des régimes à prestation déterminée (PD).