Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

Adoption of changes: Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Act

LinkedIn

There, in black and white

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 5, July 2002

Bill 98¸ which was tabled on May 8¸ 2002 by the Minister of Health and Social Services¸ Mr. François Legault¸ was passed on June 12 as proposed and the Act amending the Quebec Act respecting Prescription Drug Insurance has taken effect July 1¸ 2002.

Please take note of the main impacts this Bill has for individuals insured by the public plan through the Régie de l´assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ). These changes were described in detail in our Bulletin No. 4 in May 2002¸ namely:

  • Maximum annual premium increased from $385 to $422 per adult.
  • Maximum monthly deductible increased from $8.33 to $9.13 ($100 to $109.60 per year) per adult.
  • Maximum coinsurance (portion of the costs paid by the insured) increased from 25% to 27.4% (children insured by the RAMQ are exempt from coinsurance).
  • Maximum annual contribution increased from $750 to $822. The maximum contribution is the maximum amount payable by an adult¸ including the deductible and coinsurance¸ for him or herself and any dependent child.
 

Please feel free to contact us for additional information.

514.285.1122
 
630, René-Lévesque Blvd. West, 30th floor
Montreal, Quebec, H3B 1S6

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

L'adoption des modifications à la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec

LinkedIn

noir sur blanc

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 5, juillet 2002

Le projet de loi no. 98 déposé le 8 mai 2002 par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux, M. François Legault, a été adopté sans modification le 12 juin dernier.  Ainsi, la Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’assurance médicaments du Québec est entrée en vigueur à compter du 1er juillet 2002. 

Nous vous rappelons les principales implications de cette loi, décrites en détail dans notre communiqué no. 4 de mai 2002, sur la population assurée par le régime public via la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (la « Régie ») : 

  • Prime annuelle maximale haussée de 385 $ à 422 $ par adulte;
  • Franchise mensuelle maximale haussée de 8,33 $ à 9,13 $ (100 $ à 109,60 $ par année) par adulte;
  • Coassurance (portion des frais payée par l’assuré) maximale haussée de 25 % à 27,4 % (les enfants assurés par la Régie sont exemptés de la coassurance);
  • Plafond annuel haussé de 750 $ à 822 $. Rappelons que le plafond correspond au montant maximal payable par adulte à titre de franchise et de coassurance. Il comprend les sommes que cette personne paie à titre de franchise et de coassurance pour elle-même et ses enfants à charge.
 

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements à ce sujet, communiquez avec les conseillers de Normandin Beaudry.

514.285.1122
 
630, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 30e étage
Montréal (Québec) H3B 1S6