Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

2002 Bulletins

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 10, December 2002
The 2003 social security programs parameters

As mentioned in our latest bulletin of December 2002, we are pleased to inform you about the latest developments regarding the main parameters of the major social security programs for 2003.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N, 9, December 2002
The 2003 social security programs parameters

We are pleased to inform you about the latest developments regarding the main parameters of the major social security programs to assist you in planning your 2003 budget.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 8, July 2002
The difficult financial position of pension plans

It is no longer a secret to anyone that the last quarters have been particularly difficult on pension fund investment returns. While the outlook for 2002 was slightly more positive due to the better performance of the first few months of the year, financial scandals at Enron, Tyco, WorldCom and Xerox, have negatively impacted various stock markets worldwide. Therefore, the value of the S&P 500 index has practically returned to the same level of the bottom plateau reached on September 21, 2001.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 7, July 2002
Civil unions

Bill 84, tabled on April 25, 2002, by the Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Mr. Paul Bégin, was adopted without amendment on June 7, 2002. The Act instituting civil unions and establishing new rules of filiation became effective on June 24, 2002.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 6, July 2002
Health Care Professional's rates

It is our pleasure to present the results of our annual survey on current rates for consultations or treatments offered by the majority of "Health Care Professionals". This inquiry was conducted in June 2002.

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 5, July 2002
Adoption of changes: Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Act

Bill 98, which was tabled on May 8, 2002 by the Minister of Health and Social Services, Mr. François Legault, was passed on June 12 as proposed and the Act amending the Quebec Act respecting Prescription Drug Insurance has taken effect July 1, 2002.

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 4, May 2002
Changes to the Quebec Prescription Drug Insurance Act

 On May 8, the Minister of Health and Social Services, François Legault, tabled Bill 98, an Act amending the Quebec Act respecting Prescription Drug Insurance. The Bill was accompanied by a ministerial report setting out the data and considerations that led to the Bill.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 3, April 2002
Minimum requirements with respect to annual leave with pay, statutory general holidays and leave for family events

Each province has an equivalent to the Act respecting Labour Standards (Quebec) which sets minimum provincial requirements with respect to labour conditions. In this issue, we look at minimum requirements under each of these laws regarding annual leave with pay, statutory general holidays and leave for family events.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 2, March 2002
Bill 102 (Bill amending the Supplemental Pension Plans Act)

The Supplemental Pension Plan Regulations pursuant to Bill 102 (Bill amending the Supplemental Pension Plans Act and other legislations), were published in the Wednesday March 6, 2002 issue of the Gazette Officielle du Québec. The draft regulations were approved and will come into effect on March 21, 2002.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 1, March 2002
New S&P/TSE Composite Index

On January 30, 2002, the Toronto Stock Exchange and Standard & Poor's jointly announced the official replacement of the TSE300 Index. As of May 1, 2002, the Canada's Leading Equities' Benchmark will be renamed S&P/TSE Composite Index.

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Communiqués 2002

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 10, décembre 2002
Les nouveaux paramètres des programmes de sécurité sociale pour l'année 2003

Tel que mentionné dans notre dernier communiqué de décembre 2002, il nous fait plaisir de vous présenter les plus récents développements relatifs aux paramètres utilisés par certains programmes de sécurité sociale pour l'année 2003.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 9, décembre 2003
Les nouveaux paramètres des programmes de sécurité sociale pour l'année 2003

Il nous fait plaisir de vous communiquer les récents développements relatifs aux paramètres utilisés par certains programmes de sécurité sociale afin de vous aider dans la planification de votre budget pour l'année 2003.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 8, juillet 2008
La situation financière difficile des régimes de retraite

Ce n'est plus un secret pour personne, les derniers trimestres ont été particulièrement difficiles au point de vue des rendements des caisses de retraite. Alors que 2002 s'annonçait comme une année un peu plus positive suite aux bons rendements des premiers mois de l'année, des scandales financiers tels Enron, Tyco, WorldCom et Xerox ont ébranlé les différents marchés boursiers de la planète. À titre d'exemple, la valeur de l'indice S&P 500 est pratiquement revenu à son niveau plancher du 21 septembre 2001.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5, N. 7, juillet 2002
L'union civile

Le projet de loi 84 déposé le 25 avril 2002 par le ministre de la Justice et Procureur général, M. Paul Bégin, a été adopté sans modification le 7 juin dernier. Ainsi, la Loi instituant l'union civile et établissant de nouvelles règles de filiation est entrée en vigueur le 24 juin 2002.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 6, juillet 2002
Les tarifs des spécialistes de la santé

Il nous fait plaisir de vous présenter les résultats de notre enquête annuelle relative aux tarifs courants exigés pour des consultations ou des traitements donnés par la majorité des « spécialistes de la santé ». Celle-ci a été menée au cours du mois de juin 2002.

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 5, juillet 2002
L'adoption des modifications à la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec

Le projet de loi no. 98 déposé le 8 mai 2002 par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux, M. François Legault, a été adopté sans modification le 12 juin dernier. Ainsi, la Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec est entrée en vigueur à compter du 1er juillet 2002.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 4, mai 2002
Les modifications à la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec

Le ministre de la Santé et des Services Sociaux, M. François Legault, a déposé le 8 mai dernier le projet de loi no 98, la Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'assurance médicaments du Québec. Ce projet de loi était accompagné d'un rapport du ministre exposant les données et réflexions ayant mené à son élaboration.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 3, avril 2002
Les minimums légaux en termes de congés fériés, congés spéciaux et vacances annuelles

Dans chaque province, il existe un équivalent de la Loi sur les normes du travail (Québec) qui établit les exigences minimales de la province en ce qui a trait aux conditions de travail. Dans le présent numéro, nous aborderons les exigences minimales établies par chacune de ces lois en termes de vacances annuelles, de congés fériés et de congés pour événements spéciaux.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 2, mars 2002
La Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi RCR)

Le Règlement modifiant le Règlement sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite relatif à l'application de la Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite et d'autres dispositions législatives), a été publié dans la Gazette officielle du mercredi 6 mars 2002. Le règlement a été approuvé et entrera en vigueur le 21 mars 2002.
 

Communiqué NB Vol. 5 N. 1, mars 2002
Le nouvel indice composé S&P/TSE

Le 30 janvier 2002, la Bourse de Toronto et la firme Standard & Poor's ont conjointement annoncé le remplacement officiel de l'indice TSE300. À compter du 1er mai 2002, l'indice baromètre des actions canadiennes de grande capitalisation se nommera « indice composé S&P/TSE ».