Publications

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

2001 Bulletins

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 15, December 2001
Quebec act to establish a legal framework for information technology

According to the decree of October 17th, 2001, the Quebec act to establish a legal framework for information technology took effect last November 1st.

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 14, December 2001
Social security programs

We are pleased to inform you about the latest developments regarding the main parameters of the major social security programs to assist you in planning your budget for the year 2002.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 13, November 2001
Exclusions included in group insurance policies

 Following the September 11, 2001 events which took place in the United States, several Group Insurance Plan Managers raised questions on their insurance plans.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 12, October 2001
Bill 102 (Bill amending the Supplemental Pension Plans Act)

The draft Supplemental Pension Plans Regulations regarding the enforcement of Bill 102 (Bill amending the Supplemental Pension Plans Act and other legislations) was published in the Gazette officielle on Wednesday, September 26, 2001.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 5 N. 11, August 2001
Health care Professionals' rate

It is our pleasure to present the results of our annual survey on current rates for consultations or treatments offered by the majority of "Health care Professionals". This inquiry was conducted in July 2001.

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 10, August 2001
The eligibility and enrolment to the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec

The Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) has modified the criteria concerning the eligibility and enrolment to its medical and hospital plan. As of May 31, 2001, a waiting period of up to three months following enrolment to the plan is necessary for out of province citizens and foreign nationals establishing themselves in Quebec before being covered by the plan. These measures also apply to a spouse and any dependants who must also satisfy the criteria set by the RAMQ on eligibility and enrolment.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 9, July 2001
Bill 140, an Act respecting parental insurance

On May 25, 2001 the National Assembly adopted Bill 140, an Act respecting parental insurance. The Bill¸ which was given assent on May 30, 2001, outlines the structure of a future parental insurance plan within the province of Quebec.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 8, June 2001
The latest on Bill 102

We have learned that a first draft of the Regulations concerning the application of Bill 102 (The Act to amend the Supplemental Pension Plans Act and other legislative provisions) has been written by the Régie des rentes du Québec (RRQ).

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 7, June 2001
The changes to the Employment Insurance Act

Last February 2nd¸ the Minister of Human Resources Development Canada¸ Jane Stewart¸ tabled Bill C-2 in the House of Commons modifying the Employment Insurance Act. The bill¸ which was given assent on May 10¸ 2001¸ is a reincarnation of Bill C-44¸ tabled in the previous legislature.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 6, May 2001
The increase of phamacists' professional fees

As per a recent announcement¸ the Quebec government has legislated a statutory order for pharmacy owners, fixing the increase of their professional fees to 9.3% for the period of April 1, 1998 to March 31, 2002.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 5, April 2001
Life insurance coverage that decrease with age

WATCH OUT FOR LIFE INSURANCE COVERAGE THAT DECREASES WITH AGE! An old complaint has resurfaced once again. In fact, ther's nothing new in the charge of discrimination in life insurance coverage offered under group insurance plans.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 4, April 2001
The latest changes regarding the RAMQ list

RAMQ has modified its eligible drug list, effective April 1, 2001, by transferring NicoretteTM, a product designed to help people quit smoking, from the exemption list to the general list as are NicodermTM and ZybanTM. Furthermore, HabitrolTM (nicotine skin patches) is also added to the general list.

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 3. March 2001
The sale of RT Capital Management

In a press release issued March 2, 2001, the Royal Bank of Canada announced its intent to sell its subsidiary, RT Capital Management (RT Capital), Canada's largest investment manager of institutional funds with more than $30 billion under management.
 

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N. 2, Febuary 2001
Some issues in the Clair Commission report

In June 2000, the Government of Quebec mandated a commission presided by Mr. Michel Clair to examine how health and social services are organized and financed. This article makes a review on some of the findings discussed in the Clair commission report publicly disclosed on January 17th, 2001 regarding future health and social services needs and possible ways of financing these services

NB Bulletin Vol. 4 N, 1, January 2001
Financial market performances in the year 2000

With the beginning of the new year, it is appropriate to take an in-depth look at the financial market performances regarding the assets held by pension funds. The summary below shows the return for the year 2000 of each of the major asset classes.

Publications

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Communiqués 2001

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 15, décembre 2001
La Loi québécoise concernant le cadre juridique des technologies de l’information

Selon le décret du 17 octobre 2001, la Loi québécoise concernant le cadre juridique des technologies de l’information est entrée en vigueur le 1er novembre dernier.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 14, décembre 2001
Les avantages sociaux

Il nous fait plaisir de vous communiquer les récents développements relatifs aux paramètres utilisés par certains programmes de sécurité sociale dont plusieurs vous aideront dans la planification de votre budget pour l’année 2002.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 13, novembre 2001
Certaines exclusions aux contrats d'assurance collective

Suite aux événements survenus aux États-Unis le 11 septembre 2001, plusieurs administrateurs de régimes d’assurance collective se sont questionnés relativement aux protections offertes en vertu de leur régime.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 12, octobre 2001
Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi RCR)

Le projet de règlement sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite relatif à l’application de la Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite et d’autres dispositions législatives), a été publié dans la Gazette officielle mercredi le 26 septembre dernier.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 11, août 2001
Les tarifs des spécialistes de la santé

Il nous fait plaisir de vous présenter les résultats d´une enquête que nous effectuons annuellement en ce qui a trait aux tarifs courants exigés pour des consultations ou des traitements donnés par la majorité des «spécialistes de la santé». Celle-ci a été menée au cours du mois de juillet 2001.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 10, août 2001
Admissibilité et inscription au régime d'assurance maladie du Québec

La Régie de l´assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) a modifié ses critères d´admissibilité et d´inscription au régime d´assurance maladie et hospitalisation. En effet¸ depuis le 31 mai 2001¸ une période d´attente pouvant aller jusqu´à trois mois suivant l´inscription au régime est nécessaire aux citoyens canadiens des autres provinces et aux ressortissants étrangers venant s´établir ou séjourner au Québec avant d´être couverts par le régime. Cette mesure s´applique également au conjoint et à toute personne à charge qui doivent eux aussi satisfaire aux critères d´admissibilité de la RAMQ et effectuer leur inscription auprès de celle-ci.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 9, juillet 2001
Loi 140, la Loi sur l'assurance parentale

L´Assemblée Nationale a adopté¸ le 25 mai dernier¸ la Loi 140 (Loi sur l´assurance parentale). Ce projet de loi¸ sanctionné le 30 mai 2001¸ constitue les grandes lignes d´un futur régime d´assurance parentale pour la province de Québec.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 8, juin 2001
Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi RCR)

Nous avons appris que la Régie des rentes du Québec (RRQ) a récemment rédigé une première ébauche du principal règlement relatif à l´application de la Loi 102 (Loi modifiant la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite et d´autres dispositions législatives).

Communiqué NB Vol.4 N. 7, juin 2001
Les modifications à la Loi sur l'assurance-emploi

Le 2 février dernier¸ la ministre du Développement des ressources humaines Canada¸ Jane Stewart¸ a déposé en Chambre des communes le projet de loi C-2 visant à modifier la Loi sur l´assurance-emploi. Ce projet de loi qui a été sanctionné le 10 mai 2001 est la réincarnation du projet de loi C-44 déposé à la législature précédente.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 6, mai 2001
La hausse des tarifs des pharmaciens

Tel qu’annoncé récemment, les pharmaciens propriétaires se sont vu imposer un décret par le gouvernement du Québec fixant la hausse de leurs honoraires professionnels à 9,3 % pour la période du 1er avril 1998 au 31 mars 2002.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 5, avril 2001
Les montants d'asssurance vie décroissant selon l'âge

ATTENTION AUX MONTANTS D´ASSURANCE VIE DÉCROISSANT SELON L´ÂGE !

Un vieux débat refait surface encore une fois. Ce n´est pas d´hier en effet que nous entendons parler de discrimination quant aux garanties d´assurance vie offertes en vertu de régimes d´assurance collective.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 4, avril 2001
Une modification à la liste RAMQ selon l'âge

Au 1er avril 2001, la RAMQ a modifié une fois de plus sa liste de médicaments admissibles. À cette date, le produit de désaccoutumance au tabac Nicorettemc sera transféré de la liste d’exception à la liste générale au même titre que les produits Nicodermmc et Zybanmc. De plus, Habitrolmc (timbres cutanés à la nicotine) est aussi ajouté à la liste générale.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 3, mars 2001
La vente de Gestion Placements TR (TR)

La Banque Royale du Canada a émis un communiqué de presse le 2 mars 2001 annonçant qu’elle décidait de vendre sa filiale Gestion Placements TR (TR), le plus grand gestionnaire de fonds institutionnels au Canada avec des actifs sous gestion de plus de 30 milliards de dollars.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 2, février 2001
Certains enjeux de la Commission Clair

En juin dernier¸ le gouvernement du Québec a confié à une commission présidée par M. Michel Clair le mandat d´analyser l´organisation et le financement des services de santé et sociaux. Nous reprenons ici certains constats du rapport de la Commission Clair (la Commission) rendu public le 17 janvier 2001 sur les besoins futurs de la population en matière de services de santé ainsi que les moyens proposés pour arriver à financer ces soins.

Communiqué NB Vol. 4 N. 1, janvier 2001
Les rendements des marchés financiers en 2000

Suite à une année fertile en rebondissements concernant les rendements des marchés financiers, il est temps, en ce début d’année, de faire le point sur le rendement des actifs détenus par les caisses de retraite. Le sommaire suivant montre le rendement en 2000 de chacune des principales catégories d’actifs.