Calendar

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
Normandin Beaudry

Normandin Beaudry rode for diabetes research

On September 28, 2012, Normandin Beaudry took part in the 9th edition of the Ride for Diabetes Research that was held on the Place Ville-Marie esplanade. This event raised more than $1,100,000 for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF). 

Funds raised during this one-day event will be used to improve the lives of every person affected by type 1 diabetes (T1D) by accelerating progress on the most promising opportunities for preventing, treating and curing the disease. 

It was a very tall order: teams consisted of five riders and each rider took a turn on a stationary bike for seven minutes, for a total challenge time of 35 minutes. Normandin Beaudry was proudly represented by a delegation of group benefits consultants led by Jacques-André Morin, Senior Consultant. The other members of the team were Samuel Agostini-Cayer, Consultant, Dominic Farand, Consultant, Sarah Assaf, Assistant Consultant and Guillaume Cyr-Toupin, Assistant Consultant.  Each member rode at a fast pace, logging more than 30 kilometres as a team. 

Here are some pictures of this memorable event:

Calendrier

  • Agrandir le texte
  • Rapetisser le texte
  • Imprimer
Normandin Beaudry

Normandin Beaudry a roulé pour la recherche sur le diabète

Le 28 septembre 2012, Normandin Beaudry a participé à la 9e édition de l’événement Roulons pour la recherche sur le diabète qui a eu lieu sur l’esplanade de la Place Ville-Marie. Dans son ensemble, cet événement a permis d’amasser plus de 1 100 000 $ pour la Fondation de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile (FRDJ).

Les fonds recueillis lors de cette journée serviront à améliorer la vie de toutes les personnes touchées par le diabète de type 1 (DT1) en accélérant les progrès des projets les plus prometteurs afin de mieux prévenir, traiter et même guérir la maladie.

Le défi était de taille : les équipes composées de cinq cyclistes devaient rouler sur un vélo stationnaire pendant 7 minutes chacun pour un défi de 35 minutes au total. Une délégation de conseillers en assurance collective a fièrement représentée Normandin Beaudry. Mené par Jacques-André Morin, Conseiller principal, l’équipe était composée de Samuel Agostini-Cayer, conseiller, Dominic Farand, conseiller, Sarah Assaf, conseillère adjointe et Guillaume Cyr-Toupin, conseiller adjoint. Chaque membre de l’équipe a roulé à vive allure et au total, plus de 30 kilomètres ont été parcourus.

Voici quelques photos de cet événement mémorable :